Weather data OK.
Deer Park
63 °F
Weather details


Moser leads Deer Park all-district selections

Written by Bobby Vasquez. Posted in Sports

Clyde Abshier Stadium 500IN SPORTS
Coming off the 2017 season, several members of the Deer football team earned season honors. The All-District 22-6A team is headlined by defense MVP Race Moser and Coach of the Year Chris Massey. Twenty Deer were named all-district, including four unanimous selections.

RaceMoser 2Deer Park's Race Moser was named District 22-6A defensive MVP for the 2017 season. The Deer, who finished the season with an undefeated district record, placed several athletes on the all-district teams. Head Coach Chris Massey was named coach of the year as well. For more images from the 2017 campaign, click the photo for a gallery from Deer Park Photos! Photo by Andrew Pressley/Deer Park Photos.

After winning its first district championship since 2011, 20 members of the Deer football team were honored with all-district recognition.

Race Moser was named District 22-6A defensive MVP while Head Coach Chris Massey was named the district’s Coach of the Year.

Jeff Cheslock (FB), Brayden Frazier (OL), Brad Greene (DE) and Christian Gonzalez (OLB) were each unanimous first-team picks from the Deer.

Also named first team, all-district are Broc Weidner (QB), Dylan Heim (TE), Brandon McKissack (WR), Noah Wood (DT), Matt Banda and Trystan Hernandez (DB), Moser (Deep Snapper) and Luke Schaper (Punt Returner).

Second team, all-district selections are Tyrek Saylor (RB), Tylan Love (WR), Matt Martino and Jeremiah Webb (OL), Jake Matejka (DE), John Robert Pesl (LB), Tre Cole (DB) and Mateo Saavedra (P).

Five members of the Deer were also named Academic All-State. They are Calvin Goebel, Jaden Otts, Banda, Green and Matejka.